A friend and I are playing a campaign set 1450, just before the War of the Roses, using Warmaster.  I have come up with a set of campaign rules that allow for events on the march, and the possibility of commanders changing sides. Once cleaned up to a point where I don’t have to be there to explain them I will publish them here.

We fought the first battle on 10 Feb (though I set it in April 1450 in the write up).    The attached PDF is the ‘history’ from that.  Rather than a game report, I have tried to write as proper events, relating the dice rolls to ‘actual events’ in the march or battle proper- so the piece about ‘Dead Ox Spinney’ is where the Yorkist Commander rolled a ‘Blunder’ putting the guns at -1 command for the rest of the battle.

chapter-1-elstone-field

chapter-1-map

